New categories for TMS Awards

New categories for TMS Awards

  • Preparations are ramping up for the TMS Awards 2023, which take place at the Atlantis, The Palm, on Tuesday November 7th. Time is running out if you wish to nominate, as the deadline is August 11th, less than two weeks away.

    This year there will be four new categories as TMS celebrates the tenth anniversary of the Awards, now firmly established as the leading event of their kind worldwide. The Maritime Law Firm of the Year, sponsored by Blue Ocean Management, will be presented to a law firm which either specialises in, or has a significant presence in maritime law. A special panel of judges will be asked to identify the company which has demonstrated the most exceptional professionalism and skill in representing clients and contributing to the development of maritime law in the Middle East and Indian Subcontinent.

    The Maritime Energy, Oil and Gas Award, sponsored by Al Rashed United Shipping Services, will be presented to a company active in the oil, gas and sustainable energy markets in the region and which is able to demonstrate especially high levels of quality in terms of overall performance over the past year. Also new for this year is the Sustainable Shipping Award, sponsored by Lenol DMCC, which will recognise a company that has made particular progress towards achieving the UN’s sustainable development goals, but particularly those relating to affordable and clean energy; decent work and economic growth; industry, innovation and infrastructure; climate action; and preserving life under water.

    The fourth new award category is for Technical Support Services. This TMS award will be presented to a company which provides technical support services to the shipping industry, and which has demonstrated very high levels of achievement and innovation over the past year. The award is open to all companies that provide technical support services to shipping and maritime, and this may include surveyors, assessors, engineers, design consultants and IT specialists, among others.

    For more information about these, and other categories, and how to nominate, please go to

  • Добавить комментарий

    Новости по теме
    Climate change pressures and the drive to decarbonise the shipping industry dominated the proceedings […]
    The Maritime Standard has launched its special 10th anniversary TMS Awards evening, with details […]
    Work is well underway on the programme for the TMS Tanker Conference 2023 which […]
    The Maritime Standard is excited to announce the Transportation and Climate Change Conference (TMS […]
    A full house of 72 golfers, teeing off simultaneously, shotgun-style at each hole, took […]
    The inaugural Transportation and Climate Change Conference (TACCC), held at the Saadiyat Rotana Resort […]


  • Войти
  • Поля не найдены.
  • Поля не найдены.